Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee Members

The members of the School of Nursing's Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee have a wide range of reasons for joining the committee, but they share a common purpose to improve the school and be advocates for students, faculty, staff, and all members of our community. 

  • Cassandra Abramski (staff representative)
  • Sarah Belcher (faculty representative, chair)
  • Shawna Clites (staff representative)
  • Maya Clark-Cutaia (alumni representative)
  • Mohammed Abdel Fattah (staff representative)
  • Jennifer Fellows (staff representative)
  • Vikhyana Gonzalez (staff representative)
  • Kevin Hurley (staff representative)
  • Julius Kitutu (associate dean, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Community Engagement)
  • Rene Rodriguez Negrin (graduate student representative)
  • Nancy Niemczyk (faculty representative)
  • Marci Lee Nilsen (faculty representative, past chair)
  • Larry Sears (graduate student representative)
  • Lisa Upsher (DEI Office, Health Science Schools representative)
  • Ainsley Williams (undergraduate student representative)
  • Fei Zhang (faculty representative)