Health & Community Systems

The Department of Health and Community Systems includes faculty who have expertise in both inpatient and community settings and statistics.  The department includes the MSN nursing informatics area of concentration and the DNP areas of concentration in psychiatric-mental health nursing and adult-gerontology primary care nurse practitioner.


Interim Chair  Heeyoung Lee, PHD, PMHNP-BC 412-624-5073
Interim Vice Chair for Administration Young Ji Lee, PHD, MS, RN 412-624-7886
Vice Chair for Research Catherine Bender, PHD, RN, FAAN 412-624-3594
Department Administrator      

3500 Victoria Street
415 Victoria Building
Phone: 412-624-2469
fax: 412-383-7293


Accelerated 2nd Degree BSN Joshua E. Palmer, DNP, PMHNP-BC, RN    
Community Health Nursing TBA    
Gerontological Nursing TBA    

Masters Nurse Specialty Role Area of Concentration

Nursing Informatics Young Ji Lee, PhD, RN,
Interim Coordinator
RN Options*  Linda Kelly, JD, MSN, RN 412-624-7936

* BSN or BSN with Early Admission to MSN to DNP

Doctor of Nursing Practice Areas of Concentration

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Brayden Kameg, DNP, PMHNP-BC, CARN, CNE 412-383-7293
Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Maighdlin Anderson, DNP, ACNP-BC, FCCM 412-648-4351

PhD Program

PhD in Nursing Yvette Conley, PhD, FAAN 412-383-7641