14 Nurse Anesthesia students awarded national scholarships

Out of 100 scholarships awarded by the American Association of Nurse Anesthesiology (AANA) Foundation, 14 went to Pitt Nursing BSN to DNP Nurse Anesthesia students.

The AANA Foundation received 2,592 competitive scholarship applications in 2024, awarding 14% to Pitt Nurse Anesthesia students who represent less than 1% of total nurse anesthesia students in the United States.

This year’s AANA Foundation Scholarship winners are Abigail Wu, Lan Pham, Julianna Jarrett, Sarah Walker, Meghan Levy, Jeff Rodz, Vivian Dang, Adrian Bermudez, Andrew Roman Gartee, Caleb Martin, Jasmine Lord, Margaret Schluter, Samantha Tyson, and Julia Corbin.

The scholarships will be presented at the AANA Annual Congress in August.

Pitt Nursing’s BSN to DNP Nurse Anesthesia program is one of 128 nationwide, ranking No. 2 by U.S. News & World Report in 2024. Learn more about the program.